SMAR 2019





See all event pictures here. 

Congratulations to our newly installed Board of Directors! The Annual Meeting and Installation of Officers & Directors was held on October 1st at the SMAR offices.

2013 SMAR President Kevin Turner, installed the newly elected Board of Directors (listed below), elected by electronic ballot.

Chris Hill was then installed by 2018 Maryland Realtors® President Boyd Campbell.

Chris gave an engaging speech, including his outlook for SMAR in the year ahead and some of his ideas on how he will lead SMAR forward.

Thank you to everyone who attended to make this event successful – especially the following sponsors:

  • C & F Mortgage
  • CQI Home Inspections
  • Farm Credit
  • Prime Lending
  • Southern Trust Mortgage
  • TitleMax LLC

2019-2020 Board of Directors


  • President - Chris Hill
  • President-Elect - Tanya Redding
  • Vice-President – Gregg Kantak
  • Secretary/Treasurer – Michael Funk
  • Immediate Past President - Judy Szynborski



  • Lindsay Clark (Charles County)
  • Susan Cleary (Calvert County)
  • Walter Clews (Affiliate Director)
  • Mark Davis (Calvert County)
  • Patrick Dugan (St. Mary’s County)
  • Paul Fenton (Maryland Realtors® District 9 Vice President)
  • Carolyn Guy (St. Mary’s County)
  • Camisha Jonas (Charles County)