2019 Annual Meeting

October 1, 2019 @ 9am. Information to be distributed in September

2018 Annual Meeting Recap

Thank you to all who attended this year's SMAR Annual Membership meeting on October 2, 2018.  Michael Kasnic, Executive Director of the MD Real Estate Commission, provided information ranging from license law to advertising regulations. Committee updates were provided by Theresa Kuhns & Beverly Rasmussen (Legislative & RPAC), Lindsay Clark (YPN), and Terri Davis Herbert (Community Relations & CARE Award).

2018 Annual Meeting

Congratulations to:

  • President-Elect Chris Hill (Term Exp Oct 31, 2019)
  • Vice President Chris Moore (Term Exp Oct 31, 2019)
  • Secretary/Treasurer Tanya Redding (Term Exp Oct 31, 2019)
  • Calvert County Director Susan Cleary (Term Exp Oct 31, 2020)
  • St Mary's County Director Josh Yowell (Term Exp Oct 31, 2020)

They will join President Judy Szynborski; Outgoing President Kathy Lee Suite; Calvert County Director Debbie Buckingham; and St. Mary's County Director Connie Lord.  Thank you to outgoing members Lisa Van Tassel, Immediate Past President, Calvert County Directors Edie Kemp & Dawn Riley, Charles County Director Aimee Johnson, St. Mary's County Directors Billy Fitzgerald & Karrie Gonzalez, and Director-At-Large Craig Gough. Be sure to join us on Wednesday, October 24th, at Running Hare Vineyard as we install President Judy Szynborski and the other newly elected board members.