Notice of Annual Membership Meeting - Oct 2

Annual Meeting NotificationAccording to SMAR's Bylaws, the annual meeting of the Association shall be held during October of each year - the date, place, and hour to be designated by the Board of Directors.

This year's Annual Meeting will take place on October 2, 2018

Buffet Breakfast: 8:30 am • Program: 9 am
Location: REALTOR® Center, 8440 Old Leonardtown Rd, Hughesville, MD

Registration – Register here at no cost by Sept 27th that we may adequately prepare enough food for the buffet breakfast.  Agenda will include: 

  • The Election of Officers and Directors- Board members are elected by majority vote by Realtor® Members who cast ballots through early voting or at the annual meeting.
  • Guest Speaker - Michael L. Kasnic, Executive Director of the Maryland Real Estate Commission

Early Voting - Available at the REALTOR® Center in Hughesville from Sept. 13 - 27, 10 am - 4 pm, Monday - Friday. Realtor® Membership is verified prior to voting.


Applicants in RED - Click here for applicant bios


Officers (Must be REALTORS®)

President President-Elect Vice President Secretary/Treasurer Immediate Past President
Judy Szynborski
(not standing for election)
(1 vacancy)
Chris Hill
(1 vacancy)
Chris Moore
(1 vacancy)
Michael Funk
Tanya Redding
Kathy Lee Suite
(not standing for election)



Directors* (REALTOR® & Affiliate Members may serve as Directors)

Calvert County Directors Charles County Directors St. Mary's County Directors
(1 vacancy) Term Exp (0 vacancies) Term Exp (1 vacancy) Term Exp
Debbie Buckingham Oct 31, 2019 Linday Clark Oct 31, 2019 Connie Lord Oct 31, 2019
vacancy Oct 31, 2020 Tanya Redding Oct 31, 2019 vacancy Oct 31, 2020
Susan Cleary
Edie Kemp
      Josh Yowell  

​​​​​​Click here for applicant bios.